Award for Excellence in Research Management


Accepting the ResearchMaster Award for Excellence in Research Management was Kira Clark on behalf of the winner ECAC, with the presenter of the award ATEM Councillor John Swinton from Griffith University (left), and Rod Lewis from ResearchMaster (right).

The 2nd ATEM / Campus Review Best Practice Awards Ceremony was held on Monday 16th September at the Cascade Brewery in Hobart, as part of the Tertiary Education Management Conference (TEMC).

The presentations were a great success with over 140 people attending the awards night to honour the work being done by ATEM’s innovative members.

The independent selection panel for the ResearchMaster Award for Excellence in Research included:

  • Prof. Ruth Neumann, Chair of the Panel – Associate Professor in Management at the Macquarie Graduate School of Management and Associate Professor in the Office of the Dean Higher Degree Research at Macquarie University;
  • Warwick Dawson, Panel Member – Director, Research Partnerships at The University of New South Wales;
  • Janet Dibb-Leigh, FAIM, Panel Member – Founding President of Australasian Research Management Society (ARMS) and formerly a Senior Advisor for Strategic Partnerships at the University of South Australia.

The winner was The Early Career Academic Committee (ECAC), from the Melbourne Graduate School of Education, University of Melbourne, for their demonstrated leadership and innovation in developing an integrative approach for early stage academic careers. The award was accepted by Kira Clark on behalf of ECAC.

ResearchMaster congratulates ECAC for their success.

For more information about the ATEM/Campus Review Best Practice Awards click here.

October 2013


Back to News
Call Now Enquiry
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.